Race Information

Enjoy the Best Race In Denver!

Race is limited to 2,900 half marathoners and 100 relay teams.
Entry Fees are non-refundable and non-transferable. There are no deferrals.

2024 Registration will open October 24, 2023!

Race Week Packet Pick-Up & Registration

Locations, dates and times are subject to change.

Saturday, April 13th – 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. at Runners Roost: 1685 South Colorado Boulevard Denver, CO 80222

Please come prepared with your ID and the QR code from our registration provider. You may pick up someone else’s packet with a copy of that person’s ID and QR code as well. One member of a relay team can pick up everyone’s packets.

Race Day Registration and Packet Pickup

Location: Reynold’s Landing Trailhead parking lot near the starting line.

Sunday, April 14th 5:30 a.m. to 6:45 a.m.

Please come prepared with your ID and the QR code from our registration provider. You may pick up someone else’s packet with a copy of that person’s ID and QR code as well. One member of a relay team can pick up everyone’s packets.

Starting Line

In the Reynold’s Landing trailhead parking lot near Breckenridge Brewery. More details to come.

The race starts at 7:00 a.m.


At the start (Primary parking area):

In the Breckenridge Brewery Parking lot at 2920 Brewery Lane, Littleton, CO 80120.

Primary parking area map for runners, volunteers and vendors can be found here.

South of the start (Overflow parking area):

The Aspen Grove Shopping Center at 7301 S. Santa Fe Drive, Littleton, CO 80120

or the Mineral Light Rail Station parking lot at Santa Fe Drive and Mineral Avenue are less than a mile walk along the Platte River Trail. Note: there is no pedestrian access on Santa Fe Drive.

Overflow and spectator parking map can be found here.

Course Map and Relay Exchange Points

Link to Course Map: 2024 Course Map.  

The 2024 race will feature an out and back from Breckenridge Brewery!

The relay will consist of three legs of roughly 4.7 miles, 3.7 miles and 4.7 miles.

The first and second relay exchange points will be in the same location as 2022 and 2023. The relay exchange zone will be at approximately mile 4.7 and 8.4. The location is after the runners cross the river and turn right across from the Regal River Point & RPX movie theater.  The theater parking lot is across the street from the exchange point.  There will be an aid station and portable toilets there along with a timing mat at the exchange point.

The runner coming into the exchange point will be wearing the belt with the timing tag. He or she will cross the timing mat before handing the belt off to the next runner. Teams are responsible for their own transportation to and from the starting line and exchange zone. Please park as close to the bike path as possible and take caution crossing Platte River Dr.

Additional Course Information

Each mile will be marked, courtesy of our Mile Marker Sponsors.

Split times will be the responsibility of each runner.

For safety reasons, running with dogs and baby joggers/strollers during the race is not permitted.

The Platte River Trail is a multi-use trail and will be open to other exercise enthusiasts during the race. Please be respectful of their use of the trail.

Transportation to and from exchange point is the responsibility of the relay teams. One vehicle/team should be sufficient.

Finish line support will close at 10:30 a.m. (13:45/mile pace)

Aid Stations

  • There will be a total of 5 aid stations
  • Approximate locations will be different in 2023 due to the course changes.
    • Aid Station 1: Approximately mile 2.8 as runners pass the Big Dry Creek Trail
    • Aid Station 2: Approximately mile 4.7 at the relay exchange point.
    • Aid Station 3: Approximately mile 6.55 as runners turn around to head back.
    • Aid Station 4: Approximately mile 8.4 – the same aid station as #2
    • Aid Station 5: Approximately mile 10.3 – the same aid station as #1
  • Serving water and Gatorade
  • The mile 6.55 aid station will also have Honey Stinger Energy Gels and Chews.
  • Portable toilets will be at or near the aid stations.

Cup Free Race in 2024!

In an effort to reduce waste and protect the beautiful South Platte River and bike path system, we will be implementing a cupless race in 2023. All participants will receive a Hydrapak Speedcup. during packet pickup. You are also welcome to bring your own drinking vessel if you prefer a different type of cup/bottle. These cups are reusable and hopefully will be a souvenir/swag item after the race. This initiative will save thousands of paper cups from ending up being thrown away, or worse, blowing into the South Platte River.

Information on the Hydrapak Speedcup and how to carry it can be found here.


Spectators can watch at various points along the Platte River Trail. Look for a trailhead on the map and there should be parking and a good spot to watch the race. Spectators are welcome at the start/finish line as well. Spectator parking is in the overflow parking area at Aspen Grove Shopping Center or the Mineral Light Rail Station parking lot. Spectators should then walk along the Platte River Trail to the start/finish area.

Post Race Party

Back for 2024, the post-race party will be at Breckenridge Brewery! Runners will now start and finish by the brewery, so no additional transportation will be needed to get to the post-race party for free beer, lunch and live music! (Lunch for participants and volunteers only.) Additional meals are available for purchase.


Overall awards will be given to the top three male and female finishers both Open and Masters (40+).  The award ceremony will be on the stage at 10:30 am at Breckenridge Brewery.  Age group and relay awards will be mailed to the winners.  Open overall awards will be based on gun time. Overall Masters awards and Age Group awards will be based on chip time.

Men and women age group awards in the half marathon will be presented to the top three finishers in the following age categories; 19 and under, 20-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50-59, 60-69, and 70+.

Relay awards will be presented to the top three male, female and co-ed teams.

Open and Masters award winners will be excluded from the age group awards.

Event Records

Male: Andrew Tario 1:08:14 (‘22)

Female: Anna Pichrtova 1:16:02 (‘05)

Men’s Master: Andy Ames 1:12:24 (‘07)

Women’s Master: Tanya Poel 1:23:58 (‘07)